Unsure what to do following a successful interview for a Junior HR advisor role

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting here but I am a regular reader of the many discussions on the community blog and have always found them very insightful and the comments helpful.

I would really appreciate some input.

I have 2 years experience in HR, mostly recruitment, foundation HR for supporting HR advisors, HR Admin and TUPE(my current and my longest job at a year). I have worked in construction, retail and training sectors, along with a few others in a non HR capacity.

I have been offered a role as a Junior HR advisor in a company in the care sector.

My question is should I take it?

I feel guilty asking this when I read so many blogs on here asking how to get on the HR Advisor ladder, which to me makes my question so difficult due to the many cons.

Pros:

-I want to be a HR advisor and get on that ladder asap.

-Great scope in the role.

- Strong chance of working up the ladder.

- Learn a lot in a team that seems geared up for development and teamwork.

- Will pay for my CIPD level 5 course at DPG which I have already started in October.

-Challenging but no doubt interesting sector to work in.

- working hours are better

-more holidays

Cons

- 2k salary decrease to £18k

- Currently doing a 1 hour commute in total, this would double at best but is likely to be worse as it's mostly motorways.

-recruitment process wasn't the best in that recruiter didn't call, wasn't a great JD on website (however ,the interview was intense and learnt a lot about the role)

- Have offered me the role but didn't say any of package in that, they are to pay for CIPD course, which for me is crucial especially with the paycut. They have left it as they will get back to me about that and I have the weekend to think about it.