Does it matter where you do your CIPD?

Hi All, 

I am planning to do CIPD Level 5 Diploma and where I currently live I have a choice of different organisations that provide CIPD, such as AVADO, MOL/Kaplan, Watson Martin, University of the West of Scotland and few others. Looking at each provider I noticed that there are some differences when it comes to prices and length of the training etc. I hope someone can advise which training center/institution or university would be the best to choose and what should I be looking at when choosing the right place to do the qualifications. Also, does it matter where are they the qualifications are done? 

Thank you in advance! 

Kind regards, 

Marta

• In reply to Peter Stanway:

Thank you
  • Hi all,

I am a business management grad and i'm looking to go from my current career in sales to HR. I have been told i already posses a CIPD level 3 as it is part of my degree of a basic understanding in HR. And i need to do my CIPD level 5. but i'm really confused. Should i do a certificate or diploma? what's the difference and which one's best for me? I've read a certificate is best if you already hold a degree?
  • In reply to arjun:

I did a certificate. The difference is that the Certificate is shorter (and cheaper) as less modules than the Diploma. With the latter you cover all the core modules and more of the optional ones.
  • In reply to Elizabeth Divver: