CIPD PDP help needed please

Hi everyone

I'm currently studying for a Level 3 Diploma in L&D and am trying to complete the first module.  As part of the assignment we need to complete a PDP, which I've done;  I have 2 personal objectives relating to behaviours and knowledge and have added another 6 relating to how I will complete each module of the course (which we have been asked to do).  However, the feedback from my draft submission is that I need to justify my chosen method, but I have no idea how to do that.

For example, I'm a creature of habit and feel uncomfortable in situations that are out of my comfort zone.  To develop myself, I've set the objective to attend a conference next week which includes sessions on developing self awareness.  I've been asked to justify why I am attending an event rather than reading a book - how do I do that??  The session is run as part of a conference so I'm not sure what I'm justifying?

Similarly, I've said that I will complete the relevant workbooks, attend the webinars and carry out the essential reading to complete each module, but again, how do I justify that?  I'm doing it that way because that's how the course has been run?!

There is a short video on the online learning page about PDPs but doesn't mention anything at all about justifying the chosen method.

Any guidance or advise would be greatly appreciated

Thanks

Sarah