Level 5, Unit 1 - Developing Professional Practice

Hi

I was wondering if anyone has recently completed the above until and are able to help me?

I'm after a bit of advise and guidance on how my submission should actually look - I'm struggling to get my head round it and any examples of work able to share with me would be so helpful.

I'm studying with ICS.

Many thanks

Becca

• In reply to Mai:

I'm currently half way through Level 5 and struggled with this. What I do now is read an article, paper, or page in a book etc, summarise it in my head and then get it down on paper as if I'm explaining to it a friend, colleague etc. If you are quoting something (because you simply can't put it any other way) then you can copy and paste but reference it accordingly. HTH.
  • In reply to Kirsty:

Hi

Can I also ask for some help on the first unit, Level 5 CIPD I really need to get started but struggling

my email ashliejane71@gmail.com

Thank you
    Ashlie
  • In reply to Ashlie:

Hi,
    Ive just started my CIPD L5, 5DVP and im struggling on where to start with the assignment. I attended a class for the module yesterday which was very good, but now i am feeling very stuck :(
    Any help or advice would be much appreciated.
    Thanks
  • In reply to Priya:

Hi there
    5DVP is often the first unit candidates start with so everything is new! The unit is mixed in terms of what it covers. It is really worth breaking it down and building up your assignment in stages.

Learning Outcome 1 is all about being an effective and efficient HR professional.
    It has sub headings - look for the italics. So read around those topics.
    Then look at the Assessment criteria:
    1.1 Evaluate what it means to be an HR professional with reference to the CIPD’s most current Profession Map. I am advising our candidates to go to peopleprofession.cipd.org/ as this was launched in November 2018.
    1.2 Describe the elements of group dynamics and conflict resolution methods.