CIPD Level 5 - help! 5C003

I have had a bad weekend as I'm trying to do my first assignment with CIPD and I don't have a clue how to style my answers, especially with a strict word count.  I'm used to writing long legislative in depth essays. Has anyone got any words of wisdom!? Thank you. 

• Hi Emma, I am in the same position. Currently work in HR but am really struggling to understand how to answer 5C003. Ive read everything and even had a call with a tutor at ICS learn. iM really looking for some example presentations for comparison etc. Would love some help too.
  • In reply to Lesley:

Hi Emma and Lesley, I am in the same boat.
    Just finished Unit 1 5CO03 and since last night I am trying to get my head around the assignment structure, I don't know what to start with and I am new at these types of studies and criteria. For ex: is the briefing paper for the presentation the same as the agenda in the slide of the presentation?

Thanks,
    Flavia
  • Hello! there are many groups on Facebook for CIPD LEVEL 5 you can join them and you will find all the support u need.
  • In reply to Flavia-Ioana:

Hi Flavia. I started working on the same unit in April hoping that I would be able to finish the assignment by the end of the month. Here I am almost 2 months later, still on the same unit. Have done part of the assignment but got stuck in the middle of the second task. :)
  • Hi Emma, I got some guidelines. Drop your email I share with you..
  • In reply to Mike:

Can you please share them with me too. My email is irinflorea@yahoo.com.thanks!
  • In reply to Irina:

Hi All,
    Yes, I feel the same way. I think we just need to get used to they style of writing and formatting they need and hopefully it will get better as we go along. Ive completed my presentation and briefing paper, now working on my self-assessment. I too naively thought I could push through unit 1 in a month! Still going!

I find it hard without many examples.