CIPD L&D Diploma Level 5 - studying with ICS Learn

Hi,

I'm studying the L&D Level 5 diploma with ICS Learn and have made a slow start having not studied since leaving school in 1990 and going straight into the workplace and not completing any further education.

I have some books and I am a member of CIPD but having never studied like this (distance learning, no classroom) I'm a little unsure on where to start and what materials to be looking at.

It would be great to connect with someone who is also going through this - we could give each other some support.

Thanks in advance.

Susie

• Hi Susie

I was in a similar position to you. I left school in the 1980s and never went to university so I worried when I started this course last April that I may have taken on too much.

Fast forward and I have completed the course in 10 months and am now waiting for my certificate.

I studied with DPG buti have some guides that a guy wrote who.studied with ICS and I am happy to send them to you if you let me have your email address.

You can do this!!!
    Lisa
  • Hi Susie
    Well done on completing Lvl 5.
    I wonder if you can please send this to me? I completed my Lvl 3 through ICS last year and I am weighing up whether to start Lvl 5 with them now. This could definitely help with the decision.
    Thanks
    Victoria.plum@aol.co.uk
  • In reply to Angela:

Hi Angela
    Think you meant that message for me? I will email the guides to you now
    Lisa
  • Hi Lisa. Please could you send me these guides, they sound great and I am already struggling and I am on my first assignment. Thank you soo much and congratulations on passes! :) my email is cat.edge@yahoo.co.uk
  • In reply to Lisa:

Hi Lisa, thank you so much for coming back so quickly. That would be great.
    Every time I start to look at it, I find something else to do....
    susieturriff@yahoo.com