Business and Management Degree vs CIPD level 5

Hi Everyone!

I hope there is someone who could advise me about something very important to me.

I am in front of a choice that I have to make between a degree and CIPD level 3, a journey that I want to start.

First of all, I am working full time now and I am not sure if I would be able to sustain myself only with 8k a year with a loan and a Business and Management Degree would not be possible for me in terms of time and expenses.

Even if I somehow managed to choose to go to University part-time, I would still need to do 1-year full-time foundation year as I am an International student and that means giving up my job ( Which I do really enjoy and unlikely will find a second similar apart from the fact that I need to maintain myself)

My question now is, instead of going to University and spend 4 years studying and accumulating debt at the same time, would it be possible for me to just complete CIPD course up to level 5 in 2 years time and possibly start a career as HR Business Manager, even without a degree? How does it look like from an employer's point of view? 
I am aware that they might prefer someone with a degree but do I have a chance to get a job just with CIPD Level 5 in HR sector?

As I read online CIPD course level 5 is equivalent of the undergraduate level at university.

The reason why I am asking is that CIPD course offers me simply a better solution for a long term career and I can study at home instead whereas if I wish to go to University I would need to attend lectures, give up my current job and also create a debt, which don't get me wrong. I understand it is an investment, but I am not sure if that is the best road I can choose.

I hope someone will kindly express their opinion and possibly experience in this matter.

Kind Regards!

• This forum is dead.
  • In reply to Daniel:

Hi Daniel