Which provider to study online with..?

Hi all 

I’m a newbie to the HR world and am looking for some advice please. As a bit of background, I currently work as a legal secretary within employment law and I’m looking to study the CIPD level 3 diploma alongside this with a view to progressing into a career within HR. 

I work full time so I’ll need the CIPD course to be fully online - can anyone recommend a provider please? 

Any feedback anyone can pass on would be really appreciated. Thanks in advance! 

• Hi Natasha,

I've just completed Level 3 with ICS Learn and about to start Level 5.

It's fully online and there's only a deadline for the whole course rather than for each module so it's flexible - you just need to keep on top of it!

I found it suited my situation well but there's lots of threads on here about different providers.

Hope this helps!

Thanks
    Sarah
  • Hi Natasha,

I completed my Level 5 with DPG, which was mostly online however I found the face to face workshops really useful as well as the facilitator.

When it came to putting a colleague through her Level 3 Diploma, I had no hesitation in using them again. I did use another provider for my Level 3 previously however personally I found that DPG were much more user friendly, professional and helpful.

Thanks and good luck with your studies.

Clare
  • In reply to Sarah:

Hi Sarah

Thanks for taking time out to reply! To be honest, I’ve read mixed reviews on ICS with people saying there are hidden fees and a clunky website - did you experience this at all?

I’m finding it hard to decide! ICS are definitely the cheapest I’ve come across.

Thanks again!

Tash
  • In reply to Clare:

Hi Clare

Thank you so much for your reply!

Since I posted, I’ve been doing some research and I did find myself leaning towards DPG. Unfortunately, as much as I know I would find the workshops beneficial, I’m not in a position to be able to attend them. I don’t think they do a fully online option sadly.