Further study Level 5/7

Hi all,

I currently hold the Level 3 Certificate in HR Practice.  I am a stand alone HR Manager and want to do further study.  I think Level 7 will be more suitable given my experience however i'm wondering if anyone has any advice regarding training providers.

I have narrowed it down to 2.

The first I can do it all online, start when i like and work at my own pace, I have access to a tutor but there are no classroom work as such.  It also offers the opportunity to switch to level 5 if I find level 7 is not right for me.

The second involves at home assessment work also with the access to a tutor but also has monthly workshops which gives the opportunity to interact with other HR professionals and maybe bounce ideas around.

Does anyone have any personal experience they could share with me before I make my decision?

I have been job hunting and am finding that my lack of qualification and more in depth experience is holding me back.

Many thanks.

• I have fairly recently completed my Level 5 certificate. Due to previously living in a different county to where I worked and moving house whilst I was studying I preferred the flexibility of not having to attend a certain university/college every week. I completed my studies through AheadHR who offered 'Mixed mode' so whilst done remotely I had access to a Coach/Assessor to talk me through the assignment and there if I needed any further support. I was lucky in that working for a large Council I was allocated a mentor and had a large HR team to call on for ideas, text books etc.