Transition from Recruitment Agency to internal recruiter, HR

Hi all,

I know there have similar questions asked, however I feel that none of the answers quite fit this situation. 

I am currently a 360 recruitment consultant at a boutique agency in London, and I now have just over 18 months experience. Prior to this I have had other jobs mainly with a sales background (like Lettings agent and BDM). It was actually the sales experience that my current employer likes about me. I have come to really enjoy recruitment and I absolutely love working with people - but I am however done with sales. I've learnt that I am a diligent person, I am loyal, very admin focused and I like to see people grow. Believe it or not this actually works agains me in my current, very sales focused, role. I am looking to transition to an in-house recruitment role, or  even a more generalist HR role, where I could still work with people, but only represent and support one brand/company. I am also currently studying for my CIPD Level 3 Certificate, which I am personally funding in the hope that this will help me make this transition.

I have been applying for Talent Acquisitions, Recruitment Co-ordinator, HR Assistant type roles- however I've only had rejections so far, with no feedback at all. So I don't even know what is it that I am doing wrong. 

Any advice you could share would be much appreciated. 

Many thanks

• Hi Adriana - if you search on here you'll find some advice from others on similar questions; from what I read it seems to be competitive to make the move into HR Assistant roles from different backgrounds. As a recruiter I am sure you are tailoring your CV, but I would really look critically to ensure you're highlighting the skills relevant in in-house work.