Help getting sponsorship for HR role

Hi everyone, I've been applying for jobs for just over 2 months now, and I apply to about 200 companies on a weekly basis. Every company I speak to has shared their fear of sponsoring. If I state I need sponsorship, I don't progress to the next stage of the interview. I really want advice on how to approach, should I not talk about sponsorship during interviews? I have a decade of HR experience, about a year of it in the UK. I have just completed my MSc in HRM and ACIPD. Currently on a Graduate Visa (PSW) Any help in the right direction would really help?

• Hi if you are applying to an organisation which is not a Sponsored Licence Holder then you will, sadly, come up against this as a problem, as many organisations will not wish to go through the time and cost for perhaps one or a handful of jobs.
    You do not need to be sponsored to be on a Graduate Visa so depending on how long you have left on that visa, you can simply declare that you currently have the right to work in the UK. But given you will ultimately not have many other options but to apply for a Skilled Worker Visa, your options may be restricted, sadly - and depending on your skill and salary level, there may not be an Occupation Code that is sponsorable.
    You could target your efforts towards organisations that are already Sponsors (there is a list on the Govt website). You could keep silent about your status unless asked but if you are offered the job and for whatever reason the company is unable to sponsor you or you cannot otherwise demonstrate a right to work in the UK then the offer would have to be withdrawn.
    We are a sponsoring organisation but there are times when we state clearly in the advert that it's not a job we can sponsor so that applicants are clear from the outset.