Job search advice, please

Good afternoon guys, I am quite new in this platform.

I just finished my Level 7 (MSC) and CPA training on HRM with an indept work placement on employment law some couple of months ago.

I have been on a voluntary internship programme with a charity organisation since November.

Getting a job in the HR field has been challenging. Though I am a freshman in the career, but I am highly passionate with a strong will to advance my career goals and contribute significantly in the work place.

I need your direction/assistance on getting an employment in this field. Thank you.

• Hello,
    I am not an expert but I just want to say that first of all Connect with professionals in the HR industry through networking events, Make sure your resume highlights your education, training, internship experience, and any relevant skills or certifications, Utilize job search platforms, Internships or entry-level positions, Professional development, Personal branding. mcdvoice
    I hope You Will get Somethings.
    Thanks

• Its tough to get into and still tough once you are in a HR role. As the Jenna said, connect etc and you just have to keep trying. Something will come of it. Good luck!
  • Apply to less jobs more carefully

tailor you approach to each and list your achievements and what you have done that is specifically relevant to their role - no point sending a generic cv to 100 jobs and being in the "maybe" pile for interview if you can apply to 5 or 6 more carefully and get 2 or 3 interviews
  • In reply to Ian:

I 100% agree with Ian. Take your time to tailor your application to the role demonstrating that you've thought about it and done your research. These applications stand out.
  • Hi there, welcome to the communities. A couple of things which may help: