NHS Department restructure

I am a band 6 nurse working for an acute trust.  The department I work for have just finished the consultation period of the restructure.  The proposal is that they reduce the number of band 6 roles from 23 to 11.  They have increased the band 5 nurse roles from 2 to 27.  A slight change ito both job descriptions to incorporate change of hours; from Mon-Fri 8.30 to 4.30, to 8am to 8pm 7 days a week.  There is a selection process for the band 6.  We have had a letter this week informing us of our options.  1, if selected, accept new contract, in position of band 6, 2) those not selected will be downbanded to band 5 job role.  There is no mention of redundancy. My union says we are not being made redundant as we will have a band 5 role.  By being put in a band 5 role, I will be 20% drop in my wage, change of hours and will go from freedom to act, to being supervised.  Any advise if this is all my options?

• In reply to Keith: