SCR Training

Hello all,

I am hoping to deliver SCR training in the new year and was wondering if anybody has any material I could use. 

Thanks in advance. 

Lily 

• Hi Lily,

Unfortunately I don't have anything I can send you directly, but when I worked in education, the guidance about the SCR focused on what you would need to include in the SCR record (how often someone would need to be in the academy and the breakdown of the different categories of people - Teaching, Support, Agency, Governing body, Partner agencies etc) and how you would would treat others that arent necessarily included such as visitors and guests etc. We were always careful to keep the SCR to the requirements of the KCSIE document and not adding to many other additional fields if they were not required i.e. training records which could be provided separately if requested.

The document then went through each of the SCR checks with an explanation of why and how to carry them out. This also developed from telling people about the checks to making sure people understand each one and its purpose as the Ofsted inspections were wanting to see that the person in the school had this understanding.