Connecting with those working in HR in Academy Trusts

Hello all, 

I am a HR officer in an academies trust. The school I am currently at has 150 employees, the second school has 250. 

It would be great to see what other HR individuals are doing within their academies trust/schools. 

I would like to offer more support to the trust, rather than the day to day admin - Is there any projects anyone is currently working on?

I have just started at this academy and have assisted in setting up the SCR, keeping files up to date and dealing with the daily queries which arise. However, I feel like there is much more that could be done. I have previously worked in the private sector therefore, this is my first job within the educational sector. Your inputs are much appreciated.

Would be lovely to connect with anyone who would be interested!

• Hi there

I am currently working as HR Partner in a Trust (we currently have 11 schools, but looking like we may have 14 by next Academic Year!). Prior to working here I worked at an independent Secondary School and then a University, all within the HR Department

Happy to connect if you are still interested and share views?
  • Hi. I'm new to the forum but have been an HR manager for about 3 years in a single MAT. We're considering becoming a trust with 2 primaries so would be happy to connect with others to get information and help about how we move through it.
  • Hi
    I have been working in a secondary Academy High School as HR manager for 4 years. Happy to connect.
  • In reply to Raiela:

Hi, I am a HR Director currently a small MAT of 2 schools (1 secondary and 1 special). I would like to connect. And would be greatful for some advice on TUPE/ Taking on another school and HR's role. Anyone who has gone through this process, it would be great if we could connect and get some insight into the process.
    my email - nasma.katon@searcheducationtrust.com
    Nasma