CIPD Qualification Route Help!

I need some guidance from you all if possible.

I consider myself an experienced HR professional and now have the opportunity to underline experience through my new employer.  I spent the last 15 years working in HR at a global insurance company with over 100k employees. Whilst there I worked right up to Global Head of HR level with the last 5 years spent working at Head of level.  In that time I worked on all manner of HR projects, restructures, sales, acquisitions and led large and small teams. I covered HR admin teams, payroll teams, learning, resourcing and majored around projects, analytics and systems. 

I now work as a Principal HR Consultant focused on HR tech and transformation in other companies working for a global HR tech giant. They have offered to pay for me to become qualified as it will only further add to the credibility I gained over the years.

My question is would I be ok doing Level 7? I've found places that will take me on but I wondered about the work involved. I have endless experience to draw on and refer to but how do I evidence it? I no longer work in my old place so if I refer to projects or situations then how could I prove it? My new role is a little different in that I use my experience to help other companies to make decisions.

I know my craft well but how much will I need to get my hands on old evidence to pass the assessments? Any suggestions? I also considered the experienced route but again don't know much about how it works.

Look forward to hearing from you all.

Martin 

• Welcome to the communities.

Although I (personally) am not a huge fan the assessment by experience route maybe your best option. I understand it’s not cheap but would be an option for you. You can find more details on this website.

But I also see no reason why you can’t do a level 7 and cite examples from your previous roles.
  • In reply to Keith:

Hi Keith