Level 5 Associate Diploma in People Management with ICS Learn

Hello all. I'm taking up the Level 5 Associate Diploma in People Management with ICS Learn. I have managed to go through and complete the Induction Program a month ago, however just only started the first unit (Organisational Performance and Culture in Practice) today due to my tight work schedule the past few weeks.

This is my first time taking up a self-paced online class. I'm having trouble concentrating and honestly, a bit confused to where to start my learning. I have followed the suggested study technique of ICS Learn (plan->learn->assess) but I find it more confusing with how much links given mostly just discussing about how to prepare for the assessment, structure and format for the assessment, etc. Making me focused only on answering the assessment criteria and not sure if I'm supposed to answer some parts on the learning materials within the unit.

Is anyone here taking up the Level 5 from same course provider? I just wanted to ask for some tips or advice for an effective study technique around the study platform.

Appreciate any reply. Slight smile

• Hi Maricris, have you tried contacting ICS Learn to ask for their advice and perhaps introduce you to a few students doing the same course? Working while studying is hard work and can be lonely if you're learning online. Best of luck!
  • In reply to Hayfa:

Hi Maricris,
    I have been studying with ICS learn for 16 months. I have to say I haven't been impressed with the support, I reached out to the tutors numerous times. I really struggled through the whole course and stopped so many times thinking I couldn't do it, probably if it wasn't for the fact my employers paid for it, I would have have packed it in.
    However, what I will say is as the time has gone on, although harsh at times, the markers seem to have upped their game a little and are giving less generic feedback.

Things I wish I had known at the start,