Human Resource Management vs CIPD qualifications separately

Hi all. 

I know this question has been asked a lot, but I need some advice more tailored to my situation - I'm also slightly confused at the qualifications and after extensive research, I can't seem to find a clear answer. 

A little bit of background: 

I have a BSc in Sociology (2:1). I graduated in May 2018. In May 2018 (like a few weeks before graduating) I got a job as a HR Administrator for a well-known medium sized company. I stayed there for 4 months before moving over to HR Assistant at a university. I've been there ever since. I don't have a ton of experience but I do really enjoy my job and have been able to experience different aspects of HR from these two roles. 

I don't have any specific HR qualifications, my degree isn't entirely relevant & no CIPD membership as of yet. I've been looking more and more into gaining qualifications now that I have a little experience in the role and know for sure that this is the career for me. 

Here's where the confusion begins: 

- If I were to go the CIPD route - would I need to do Level 3 to progress to 5 & 7 despite already having a degree? 

- If I were to go the Masters route - do the CIPD accredited courses mean that after completing the course, I'll be at Level 7 and can become an Associate Member? Or will I still need to do more? 

Money wise - If I had to do all 3 qualifications, it would cost very nearly a similar amount as doing the Masters - from what I can see from the fees online, but I would have to fund myself? Also, how long would it take to complete these? From what I've seen, it can take 3-4 years to do all 3 qualifications if they were done back to back. Versus the 1 year a Masters would take. 

Am I missing something? Have I got all this correct? 

I would ask around at work, but I've been off sick for a little while and don't know when I'll be back in. I wanted to do some research now.