Any thoughts on what it is like working for a private equity backed company?

Hello all, 

I am currently in the final interview stages for a head of HR role with a real estate company. The role looks great, with a decent package and health company values. However, they are a private equity backed company. I have never worked for such an entity before (they are a medium sized company, with big growth plans) and was wondering if anyone has experience of working with a PE backed company they would be happy to share. 

I have heard that such companies are highly growth orientated with high levels of pressure on the senior management team, and uncertainty about the future (given the aim is ultimately to sell the company). I am quite interested in the role, but mindful of these potential drawbacks. 

If anyone had any general perspectives on this, that would be great. Thanks in advance - as always - for your input

Thanks, 

Chris 

• Hi Chris