Level 5, Unit 1 - Developing Professional Practice

Hi

I was wondering if anyone has recently completed the above until and are able to help me?

I'm after a bit of advise and guidance on how my submission should actually look - I'm struggling to get my head round it and any examples of work able to share with me would be so helpful.

I'm studying with ICS.

Many thanks

Becca

• In reply to Rebecca:

For professionalism I quoted CIPD, the HR map is great to use in 1.1. As you have gone straight to level 5 you may not have come across the map. The link to this is: www.cipd.co.uk/.../profession-map. This will help for 1.1 as this will help you pick professional behaviors and also areas. Pick some of the areas and behaviors and see how you can relate them to HR professionals and their skills and knowledge base. e.g. skilled influencer and using this in a meeting to assure that everyone comes to a fair agreement even if it wasn't the expected outcome.

Regarding references, i always did these as I went along, as i found it easier to advise on my point when i had a reference to back it up. I used about 6 references for my first assignment but by the last one i was on about 15-20 references per assignment.

The hardest part is always starting, but once you start you'll be fine.

Hope this helps
  • In reply to Maureen Scholefield:

Thank you Maureen... much appreciated
  • In reply to Gina:

Thats handy to note Luigina, the amount of refereces. This is new to me because we didnt need them for L3
  • In reply to Gina:

I had already done a degree but in an unrelated subject. I was used to providing up to about 10 references, but was told I should be including at least 20 and to quote from original source rather than the text book. My 1st assignment (1 of the optional modules) references ended up being pages long!
    Definitely agree hardest part is starting it as honestly it does get easier as you work through the assignments.
  • In reply to Lisa J: