Connecting with those working in HR in Academy Trusts

Hello all, 

I am a HR officer in an academies trust. The school I am currently at has 150 employees, the second school has 250. 

It would be great to see what other HR individuals are doing within their academies trust/schools. 

I would like to offer more support to the trust, rather than the day to day admin - Is there any projects anyone is currently working on?

I have just started at this academy and have assisted in setting up the SCR, keeping files up to date and dealing with the daily queries which arise. However, I feel like there is much more that could be done. I have previously worked in the private sector therefore, this is my first job within the educational sector. Your inputs are much appreciated.

Would be lovely to connect with anyone who would be interested!

• In reply to Samantha:

Hi. I think an email group would be useful in the first instance. We can use it to discuss various issues, and then if something big comes up that it would be useful to meet about, we can do that on Teams?
  • I have recently moved to the education sector and would be interested in this network too.
  • Hi everyone,
    If a group has been established I would love to be included. I am a HR Manager at a MAT of 11 schools, made up of both primary and secondary schools. I joined a year ago and really value the advice that is shared on here, it has been so helpful to me. Please let me know how I can connect. Thanks
  • In reply to Joanne:

Hi Joanne

I don't think a group has been established yet.