Things you want to say to employees but can't because you're professional...

Partly as a bit of fun, but mostly as an opportunity to vent...

Employee: "So what's my motivation for getting up at 5am to be on site for 7am?"

What I wanted to say: "Keeping your f-ing job? The fact that we pay you a salary far in excess of what your meagre skillset, dubious intelligence and questionable competence deserves?"

What I actually said: "Your professional pride in the delivery of an excellent service that our clients appreciate."

• Every day I have to bite my tongue to stop “OH, GROW UP!!!” escaping...
  • In reply to Catherine Haycock:

^^Stolen!
  • In reply to Teresa:

I'm convinced every company should have a 'Grow up and get on with your job' policy...!
  • In reply to Alys Martin:

Actually I've changed my mind. After the day I've had today I want to say: 'Face? Bovered?!'
  • In reply to Teresa:

In fact, I think I'm going to resurrect a sign I used to use when I was a teacher, it answers all the moans questions...

• Brilliant thread and I have suggested to one or two people that I'd left my crystal ball at home - all in jest of course!

I do think that some people think I am sat bored rigid, waiting for their call so I can leap into action with a plan that allows them to do exactly what they want, while unraveling the mess they created with zero consequences...
  • In reply to Nicola Reed:

I do think that some people think I am sat bored rigid, waiting for their call so I can leap into action with a plan that allows them to do exactly what they want, while unraveling the mess they created with zero consequences...

I once had a senior manager say that that was what they thought HR was for - in almost exactly those words!!

• In reply to Wayne:

" I have no magic people powder" with regard to recruitment. One I often mutter under my breath "Your lack of planning isn't my crisis".
  • In reply to Tania: