Asking colleagues for feedback

Hello,

I've just started my L5 Certificate in Human Resource Management. I'm fairly new to HR in that it is not my background and the company I work for don't have an HR team - it's pretty much me trying to sort things out hence why I am studying this course!

Just wondering if anyone has asked their colleagues to offer feedback as part of their CPD? We don't have a 360-degree appraisal process and it's not something I am familiar with, so I would be interested to know if any other students have done this and how you implemented it?

I am thinking of doing this as an anonymous online survey, asking those who I work closely with and then a few other randomly selected people within the business but I have no idea what kind of questions I should be asking or how to phrase them!

Thanks,

Sara

• Welcome to the communigty Sara.
    I'm not familiar with the current qualifications but is the rquirement to show evidence of feedback from collegaues etc.? Can you evidence this by obtaining statements from staff who've spoken to you (given feedback) in the past - or make sure they give you feedback now and ensure it's evidenced?
  • In reply to David Perry:

Hi David,

Thanks for the welcome and your response. I'm seeing a lot of mention about seeking feedback from managers and colleagues as being helpful towards personal development. In particular, I'm seeing this on a few areas of the CPD map, perhaps because I am currently at the 'Emerging' level in most areas.

So I don't currently have any feedback from colleagues and I'm wondering what the best way is to go about this? I thought an anonymous online questionnaire might be useful as people might feel weird talking about my weaker points and worry about me taking things too hard!

Thanks,

Sara