Level 5, Unit 1 - Developing Professional Practice

Hi

I was wondering if anyone has recently completed the above until and are able to help me?

I'm after a bit of advise and guidance on how my submission should actually look - I'm struggling to get my head round it and any examples of work able to share with me would be so helpful.

I'm studying with ICS.

Many thanks

Becca

• In reply to Sanjay:

Hi Sanjay, did you get sorted on where to start? The tutors are really helpful on ICS and tend to reply the same day if not the latest the next?
  • In reply to Sanjay:

Hi Sanjay,

I completed my level 5 around 1 year ago and if you are looking for reading materials I found the following books useful when completing my assignments and still make reference to them now. You can buy these books from the CIPD Bookstore which I believe is Kogan Page

Studying Human Resource Management 2nd Ed - Stephen Taylor & Carol Woodhams
    Human Resource Management: People & Organisations 2nd Ed - Stephen Taylor & Carol Woodhams
    Human Resource Management at Work 6th Ed - Mick Marchington, Adrian Wilkinson, Rory Donnelly and Anastasia Kynighou
    Introduction to Employment Law: Fundamentals for HR and Business Students 4th Ed - Kathy Daniels
  • In reply to Victoria:

Excellent suggestions Victoria!
    Sanjay, if money is an issue I would also recommend going on Amazon and looking at their used books.
  • Hi, Im starting Level 5 (never been to uni so unfamiliar with this style of studying and not studied for 20 years). I passed my formative assignment and just doing my summative assessment (5DVP/01). Am I able to use the report I did for my formative in my summative aswell? My tutor said I need to evaluate rather than describe for the summative so does this mean I have to re-write the work? Im a little stuck with this part. I think Im getting the hang of the referencing but have only listed 8 for this so is that not enough? Im studying with ICS.
  • In reply to Emma Macdonald: